Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

What's the lowdown on Gravity?

profitview
Trust:

What's the lowdown on Gravity?

Hi

I'm a little new to affiliate marketing and I hear Mark saying the Gravity must be 30+, while another guy has a little ebook chugging along with a gravity of 3.4 that he seems very happy about and I see quite a few products with a gravity of 0.0,

what's the deal?

thanks

jc
Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
Mark recommended choosing products with a gravity of 30 because he wants you to focus on products that are profitable. If many affiliates are making sales on it then it means that many people are buying the product.
Michelle
Customer Support

=========================

Want a step-by-step training program in affiliate marketing? Affiloblueprint is a "hand-holding" course that will will show you how to build a site, drive traffic to it, and monetize it.

Go to this link to start building your profitable affiliate sites now!
www.affilorama.com/affiloblueprint

jcdean
Trust:
I hope some one corrects me if I am wrong but it's the number of affiliate who have sold the product in the past week.

A high gravity means that the product is selling well.
Respect,
J.C. Dean
http://KillYourDayjob.com

PremiumMember
gradyp
Trust:
From what I've heard, the last week is the primary component with past weeks having an effect on a sliding scale, so the most recent week has the most impact.

Grady
Have questions about creating images? Want an image created for you? Check out my site at www.GradyPruitt.com/welcome-affilorama-friends

Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
jcdean wrote:I hope some one corrects me if I am wrong but it's the number of affiliate who have sold the product in the past week.

A high gravity means that the product is selling well.