Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

What Is The Best Free Wordpress Theme To Use?

juderm
Trust:

What Is The Best Free Wordpress Theme To Use?

I am new to this affiliate marketing and I have been using Wordpress for my sites but sometimes I have problems on understanding how to use them. Some of the themes are very complicated. Like adding a sitemap is very confusing to me and some other tools to use like switching to 2 columns from one, adding contact, etc. I am using the theme NEWS for one of my site. Is there any best FREE Wordpress Theme that you can recommend me to use? I would appreciate your answers. Thanks a lot!
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
Really, if you want free themes, you either have to know a lot of coding, or you have to deal with what you get. Premium themes will cost a little money, but they are usually easier to customize.

Some things such as adding a sitemap, custom 404 pages, and custom menues can be done through plugins. you don't have to have them in the theme itself.

Really, when choosing a theme, free or premium, it depends on what you want. different themes will give you a different layout and design features. Honestly, the 2012 theme that comes as the default WP theme is one of the better free themes out there now as far as customization goes. but it does take some work to learn how to use it.
Your Focus Determines Your Reality

PremiumMember
newstart
Trust:
I agree with James. You will get exactly what you paid for. Any theme you use will need to be customized to your standards. Therefore you will have to decide what your needs for the website are so that the theme chosen best fits your specific requirements.
juderm
Trust: