Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

The Ideal Computer for Affiliate Marketing

chillbear4
Trust:

The Ideal Computer for Affiliate Marketing

Hey everyone,

Being a complete newbie, I got to thinking of what would be the ideal computer for a complete newbie to get. How much memory should it have, hard drive space etc? Nothing fancy or overly expensive--just enough to be successful.

Any recommendations would be helpful. Thanks
PremiumMember
cterao
Trust:
Pretty much anything that can get online should be fine. You don't really need many bells and whistles... at least I don't.
Clayton
I did AffiloBlueprint for one year - http://www.journeyofmyown.com/welcome-affilorama-friends/

Make $100 commissions by being my affiliate - http://exsolutionprogram.com/affiliates/

lyndaj
Trust:
Hi chillbear4,

I have a 300 GB laptop and its perfect. If you think you are going to put in a lot of hours I personally think a laptop is better than a desktop. I do this full time so I often find myself working on my sites/learning/researching etc for a good 12 hours a day. After a while it really helps to be able to stretch out on the sofa. Id be an absolute wreck if I had to sit up at a table to work for that long. Mind you, it could be an age thing, lol. Ive seen my adult, but still very young sons put in close to that many hours at their desktops without any problems at all. :)

Lynda
beldin
Trust:
One that's on someone else's desk! HAHA Outsourcing is the way to go!

But for your own machine you really don't need anything too high tech. I know that laptops can be pretty cheap these days... in fact, the new ones are better than mine that is a year old and they are twice as fast. I love the laptop because 1) I can take it with me and 2) I have two monitors setup... I love the two monitor setup!
Stephen

Site Admin
michellerana
Trust: