Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Starting out with Affiliate Marketing

baguiar
Trust:

Starting out with Affiliate Marketing

Hey guys, I am new to this whole Affiliate Marketing scene and pretty excited. First off, let me start with a little background:

I'm a 20 year old from California and have been on computers since 8 or 9. You may be surprised, but in that time have I never learned web-site building and code (besides basics such as images, links, etc). I'm a college student, and carry a part time job. I just found out about Affiliate Marketing and was instantly hooked. I've always had an itch to start a business of my own, and what better way then to start something online? Heck, I'm on every single day anyway.

I think what Mark is doing is an awesome thing. Giving back is what it is all about IMO. I hope to be successful enough to where people look at me and ask how I did it. I want to be able to share with them the and see the excitement I feel now getting ready to start this endeavor.

Enough deep, boring stuff. Let me get to some of my questions!

I went through the 6-part mini course. At times I got a bit lost mostly about metada, anchoring, etc. as I am not to strong in that, but they seem simple enough. As well, going through the different marketing techniques seemed a bit daunting. Beyond that everything made very good sense and I took a lot out of it.