Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Retail site idea of mine, what do you think?

rcgibbons
Trust:

Retail site idea of mine, what do you think?

I am new to affiliate marketing and the first idea I have had, and put some considerable time into, was developing a retail web site for women's clothing and apparel. I joined LinkShare, Commision Junction, and Google Affiliate, but the advertisers they have listed don't seem to provide what I wanted for my site idea. I wanted to display images of clothes just as if I were selling them myself and then have clients check-out on the advertisers web site for my commission. I am not sure though how to do all the linking and redirecting to make this happen, or even if this is a good idea, or if in fact it is affiliate marketing. Any opinions out there on this idea and/or suggestions.
jcdean
Trust:
I don't know about this. Don't know how you could compete.
What key words were you thinking to target?
Respect,
J.C. Dean
http://KillYourDayjob.com

rcgibbons
Trust:
I wasn't trying to compete necessaily but sell their product and receive my commission for doing so. I would only earn commissions from each sale the same as if I linked to them through a banner. I am beginning to think it will be too much work to make it worth the effort. What started the idea was that I have friends and family in Europe that want to order clothing from the U.S. and they suggested I create a site and they would use it. The problem is more technical in nature, but I would only be working for 7.5 to 12 percent commissions and if makes me wonder about the time versus profit issue.
stargate66
Trust: