Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Ramblings of a Mad........

redritz
Trust:

Ramblings of a Mad........

Red-head in my case, (hahaha)

Home from the day job, unwinding while reading Mark's blog and came across the article:

The Biggest Secret to Online Success Wednesday, January 19th, 2011 posted by jmpruitt
http://www.affilorama.com/blog/the-biggest-secret-to-online-success

Quote: Another important point is to remember that relationship building is not JUST with potential customers. You need to build relationships with other website owners as well, especially ones in the same or similar niches.

I, for one can say, that this is exactly why I am posting this. I am still very new at all this. I live alone, with my dog Luce and cat Melvin. I also live in a rural farming community and commute to work 40 miles one way. As a waitress, I do not get weekends off or work days so my social life is nil and void except for the internet. Trying to discuss my "new learning"s with my co-workers I only hear negatives. Mark's taken my money, I'll never get anywhere or they just roll their eyes and change the subject quickly.

So here I am with you all. I'm reaching out and trying to develop relationships with fellow AB's. I'm new to this affiliate marketing and probably have more questions than answers. I once thought of posting a topic called, "The Big Puzzle". hahaha

I am totally content with AB. I have learned so much and am looking forward to putting more pieces together or unraveling some great mystery. This journey has been so gratifying. Each success, although I have not made a cent yet, spurns me on for more. I get lost now at the computer learning instead of surfing.

At the end of the article he asks two questions:

1. So, what is hampering your relationships?
My answer: FEAR