Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Promoting quality products vs. rubbish

shiva-yogi
Trust:

Promoting quality products vs. rubbish

Hey there,

Now I'm new to the game, I have also read through about 15 different IM programs from various self-proffessed gurus and 2/15 of those products were worth promoting. Also when you skim thru the different niches on clickbank, just reading the title and description of the product I stop and think,"who in their right mind will buy this?".

Ok, so the question is, are there any other companies out there like clickbank that promote quality? I know there are places like Cj.com or azoogle, but you need to be up and running just view their titles.

I'm not bitter, I just wanna believe in what I'm selling.

Dan McNally
Last edited by michellerana on 17 Mar 10 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title to describe the post better

PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
Hi Dan, welcome to Affilorama
There are some good quality products on Clickbank. However, sometimes they are hard to find. It really depends on your niche.
If you cannot find good products in your niche on clickbank, try amazon. The commissions are lower because they are physical products, but I find that they convert easier because people know who Amazon is. Most people have never heard of Clickbank unless they have bought other info products online before.

You can also find some that run their own affiliate programs without using the networks.
Honestly, as far as affiliate networks, Clickbank is the best one, if you don't already have a proven site. There are others out there, but the products are not as good, and some are downright scams.

I personally recommend Clickbank or Amazon to get started, then branch out from there to other networks.
Your Focus Determines Your Reality

shiva-yogi
Trust:
Thanks a ton James!