Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Please explain what is meant by business to business sites

tiborb
Trust:

Please explain what is meant by business to business sites

Hey there,

I am pretty new to this whole affiliate marketing thing and i really like the concept of it. Been doing it really for a month. Have been doing a lot of reading and researching and trying to wade through all the crap out there.

Now i am going through the first week notes etc. I have chosen a topic for my site. I m thinking about a music downloads site, that provides quite a bit. Now at the end of the first weeks notes i noticed that you suggest promoting b2b sites. I am just wondering what u mean by business to business? Just to clarify what you are talking about.

Like i said i am an absolute newb to this stuff, but am also excited. I tried a couple of small campaigns with adwords and made a profit. But adwords d/l methods are a pain.

I have bought a few manuals off the net and well this has been the best one for me so far. I am up in Auckland at the moment and it is cool to see someone from NZ doing this and doing well.

But yeha any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Tibor.
Site Admin
markling
Trust:
Hey Tiborb,

Good to see another Kiwi on here;)

What I meant by b2b was Business to Business and that is for adsense sites. They are great for higher paying adsense revenues, like when you have a site about chemical manufacturing, for instance.

That doesn't mean that they are the best affiliate sites to have, I was just saying for adsense they can be better. But for affiliate marketing in general, if you are to find 1 or more quality affiliate programs, then you can earn good revenue that way.