Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Newbie Income Question

gilesy
Trust:

Newbie Income Question

Hey everyone,

This is my first post to the forum so hello from Ireland!

Anyway, I've been learning about "internet marketing" for the last 8 months I think now.
I've watched alot of webinars and took notes, So im pretty confident I can make a living
online i.e I understand 99% of the strategies. I've also been outsourcing work for about 2
years now on other little projects im so confident about working with people abroad.

To cut a fairly long story short I'm in the army and I'm going overseas now in a few weeks.
But when I get back I'll be fairly cash rich for a change so I'd like to make a start on a new
career in internet marketing.

What I'm asking is how should I wisely invest my money in my new career?
And while I'm away I'l have alot of extra time for further learning, so has anyone any suggestions
as to what I could improve myself on?

I was thinking of putting enough money by for 2 full-time phillipino to work for me for 6 months, and
have the cash for 1,000 domains and 2 servers. And also join the blueprint program of course ;)
While I'm away I was thinking of becoming an "SEO" expert, coding confident, and landing page savy.

If I applied myself and did what I was told, what sort of money could I expect to earn after 6 months?
Bearing in my mind I'm new and will make mistakes...? I just want to know what to expect so I'm not
overly disappointed or surprised!

Regards,
Gilesy
jcdean
Trust:
If I had it to do over again I would study SEO, and become an expert.
If I had the cash I would outsource. (Maybe not two full time people to start)
So I think your on the right track.