Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

New Help!!

sledge106
Trust:

New Help!!

Hi Guys I am sort of freaking out. I am currently VERY new to this affiliate marketing thing (in fact I don't even have a site yet) I am currently on a disability pension and trying to find a job. As you all know with the economy the way it is it is a very hard thing to do these days. I was hoping someone might be able walk me through their successful process of earning money on line. (specifically SEO) I have no money that I am willing to spend of this at the moment. As I said I am just looking to make a few extra bucks a week. What are some peoples process for choosing a successful niche and SEO?

Thanks for any help

Mike
PremiumMember
newstart
Trust:
Mike welcome to Affilorama. My husband was in a similar position having had to have a quadruple by-pass heart surgery. He is now earning as around the same income he had as a commercial tour coach operator.

He is now assisting local businesses building websites along with the SEO necessary to get the site on the top of page one of the search results. The companies pay a flat fee for setting up the site plus a minimal monthly fee for maintaining the site's search engine position. This type of work is not difficult to find.

Back to reality. As you are new to affiliate marketing and the internet in general you will need to learn the basics before you will feel you are prepared to offer your services to other neighboring businesses.

There are also services on the internet that are excellent for creating an immediate income. One of these sites is "Fiverr". With Fiverr individuals as well as companies offer minimal services for $5. Though it is doubtful you will be rich this way it does bring in immediate cash. My kids are using this method to supplement their income while attending college.