Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Is there such a thing as a quality product on Clickbank?

looski
Trust:

Is there such a thing as a quality product on Clickbank?

Hi all,

Ok, im a total newbie to all of this. Purchased Marks AB course after spending weeks going through the free videos on the Affilorama web site and comparing AB to other similar courses. For someone starting out in this industry it seemed to offer the best value.

Onto my issue. Finding suitable products to market. Ok, i know its easy enough to go to Click Bank and do a search. I have dozens of products to choose from - all with great Gravity and Commission. I think - as you would - great! that was easy.. and picked a niche I felt comfortable with.

I then move on to doing a little research on the products, and amongst all the positive reviews found on other IM sites promoting the product, i also came across a number of sites exposing these products as scams - all with credible reasons. Needless to say the alarm started to sound. I researched the other products in the niche and found similar issues so i abandoned that niche.

Ive now gone through dozens of products on clickbank - looking for "real" feedback and experience from users on forums and I have say it looks bleak.

Im not sure how people feel about this, but If im going to market someones product, it needs to be worth me buying as a consumer - as opposed to just marketing a carefully worded sales pitch designed to suck people into purchasing the next useless product just for sake a few dollars in commission sales. I wouldnt want to be sucked into marketing hype as a buyer so i certainly dont want to be doing it to others.