Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Is anyone having trouble with Google Analytics?

PremiumMember
kieran
Trust:

Is anyone having trouble with Google Analytics?

Hello Everybody

I have been using Analytics for a couple of months and find its reports very useful (I currently have 3 sites or 'profiles'). However, about 10 days ago, I found that I could only login to the Overview page but was being prevented from getting into the reports by my overzealous Internet Explorer browser. The message says: To help protect your security, Internet Explorer has blocked this website from displaying content with security certificate errors.

No matter what changes I try to make in Tools, or in my firewall (Kaspersky), this blocking will not go away. The page even carries my firewall message 'Trusted Site'!

I have tried accessing with Firefox and Chrome, no messages but no access to the reports either. Trying with a different computer, an Apple Mac with no firewall and using Safari, still no luck. So I don't think this is a firewall issue and, in any case, I havn't changed anything in my computer settings in the last few weeks.

Google has responded by saying, in essence, this is not a Google problem. At the same time it has pointed me to a number of forums with threads on exactly this problem dating back at least 3 years - and all say that this IS a Google problem! To me , the problem seems to be a Google security certificate that is not being recognized by my computer (but why now, after a few months working OK?).

I have tried numerous techie websites that claim to solve all sorts of problems like this, but each thread always end with the open question: What can I do to solve this problem?

Has anybody else experienced this and, more importantly, has anybody got a solution that works?