Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

I Need Help! I Can't Find My Site?

juderm
Trust:

I Need Help! I Can't Find My Site?

I have a new mini site which is about a month and a half already. I was happy to know that it went fast to be in the 2nd page in Google and became PR-1. It has exact matched keyword domain name. Everyday i saw it in that Google search, however, two days ago I was doing a search in Google under the keyword that I was targeting but I can't find my site. I went back to find it from 3rd to 30 page down but can't find it.

I have a Google Webmaster Tool Account and found out under diagnostic that it has crawl error: DNS LOOKUP TIMEOUT. I did not do any spam thing to bring my site up. Everything is naturally built links. I followed everything correctly with good content.

Is this just a temporary thing from Google? Will my site appear soon? What advise can you give me? I want to know also if there is a site where I can find what page my site was moved into?

I really appreciate your response. Thank you very much in advance!
PremiumMember
newstart
Trust:
New domain websites jump in and out of prominance on a regular basis. Continue building backlinks to your site. It will bounce back up again. The greater number of backlinks the site has the greater the chance that the website will remain on page one of search results.

Google places trust in age and backlinks. As your site ages it should pop back. You need to realize that Google upgrades their algorithms on a regular basis. These algorithm changes affect a website's search engine results.

The only answer is to continue doing the correct actions necessary to improve your sites ranking. Old established websites do not fluctuate in search engine standings as much as new websites. Keep going. Don't let discouragement slow you down.

Margene Smith
esolutions
Trust: