Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

How do I increase my page rank?

chickentulip
Trust:

How do I increase my page rank?

I have built my own website and it is live for 3 weeks. i have also submitted the website to various directories.
it is already in google, yahoo and bing. but my page rank is zero. what does it mean basically? and what I should do to increase my page rank?

thank you.
faradina
Trust:
That's covered in the "What is Google PageRank? Is it important?" lesson
esquire7
Trust:
I'm new to all of this as well but i think you could improve your rank by doing search engine optimisation research and then implementing it to your website..HTH
dougbarr
Trust:
faradina wrote:That's covered in the "What is Google PageRank? Is it important?" lesson

That's about as succinct as it gets. I've read a lot on SEO and PR (note I said read, not know) and have never seen it as accurately defined in simple language, in so few words. Mark knows his stuff.

Article Marketing and Social Media Marketing efforts also help, though in the end it primarily comes down to content. Quality, fresh, unique content, updated periodically. Some sites can become stale in their content, while others are timeless and maintain ranking without updating or adding to them. The traffic they receive (or don't) on a continual basis determines if they've become stale.
s.haseena1986
Trust:
You can increase the page rank by doing the blogging, articles submitting, directory submission etc.,
Better you purchase the SEO plans at Link removed by moderator .Through this you can increase your page rank easily.
mhtconsultancy
Trust:
Create backlinks, article marketing, social bookmarking, submit to url directories. The usual SEO stuff...
To put it simply, the higher your PR, the better your website is. PR 10 is the best. Do your usual SEO stuff to increase your PR!