Christmas AJPSignup to View
Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

How Do I Get Started In Affiliate Marketing?

PremiumMember
wolfe.asia
Trust:

How Do I Get Started In Affiliate Marketing?

If this has to be moved to the proper section it's all good, this section seemed most relevant to my needs since I couldn't find a newbie section.

Hello! My name is Asia, I'm a student of Game Art and Design (video games) and I want to make money online to help pay for my school.

I'm a full time student and took a 3 month leave from my job to focus on school (I'm in my junior year, so things are getting much harder); I'm hoping that I can supply enough of my income through a blog or affiliate site on my own to allow me to stay at home.
I only need to make 400 dollars a month. My husband works full time, and he can manage our major bills on his own, the only bills we can't cover are my school tuition and my transportation. Thankfully we got a savings and I've paid off school till January.

I think my main stumbling block so far is coming up with my niche; what to write about or what to sell/how to sell. I'm wondering if I don't have my wires crossed on blogging and affiliate marketing or how the two combine. I can give an awesome recommendation (I'm told I'd make a great real estate agent) and I like sharing my thoughts on things, but I don't know how to combine those.
Part of me thinks blogging about being a student is a possibility, and/or video games, or things I find online. I like figuring out how to do things, I often want to make things and sell them (if only I had all the materials on hand...), so I've thought a discovery or craft blog, but I don't know if that would be too broad for people. Or would I just make separate blogs for some of those ideas and combine others?