Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

How can I monetize my site?

esquire7
Trust:

How can I monetize my site?

Hello everyone!
I'm new to this affiliate marketing game. I'm doing it for almost 2 months. It seems to be exciting and my enthusiasm is still present. I'm just learning the basics and for now I would just like to know how I could earn some money using free methods..
I have a free hosted website, a small online mall and I'm wondering if it is possible to make some money with it.
If so could anyone tell me how i could improve it after he or she took a look?
Thank you:)
dougbarr
Trust:
Can you edit the pages? Using re-directs or cloaking would be in your best interests rather than plainly showing affiliate links. Here is one thread you might refer to: Should I Cloak My Affiliate Links?

A search on Affiliate Links on this site will give you more information.

I'm only learning myself, but from what I've learned I wouldn't expect very much from this site. It's a replicated site I'm guessing, so there are others just like it differing only by their subdomain name existing on the same domain. It won't achieve good Search Engine Ranking which means you will have to drive traffic to the site. Traffic which don't arrive on your landing page (also called Opt-In page) so you miss out on building your email/autoresponder list. You will be building the vendors. I'm aware there are ways to circumvent this though I don't know details about it.