Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Hi everyone, made some good money but want to get serious!

seanw1984
Trust:

Hi everyone, made some good money but want to get serious!

Hi everybody,

Just introducing myself... and my story thus far...

I have been studying and applying affiliate marketing since 2006, with my first sale made with a PPC ad. I was doing hundreds of dollars in sales per month until direct linking became less popular with Google. I then tried my hand at some article marketing with Ezine and made some sales through there - my best effort was writing an article about abs... it took me about 30 minutes to write and I ended up with about $120! Stoked as.

I've also got some high traffic articles that remain in Ezine and send me the occasional sale via Clickbank.

Despite seeing money literally flow into my bank account, I am yet to start taking all of this seriously and make enough of an income to create financial independence. I realised tonight that maybe the money wasn't enough of a driving factor for me.

I am hoping that by joining a strong community of other affiliate marketers that I can bounce some of the energy off you guys and make a real go of it.

Look forward to meeting you all.
And if any of you reside in New Zealand - let me know! Always keen for a beer.

~Sean
Chase two rabbits and both will escape... - Chinese Proverb

wollowra
Trust:
Welcome to Affilorama Sean.
I love your chinese proverb quote by the way.
Regards
Troy
Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize
they were the big things.

-- Robert Brault

faradina
Trust:
Yep! Your quote captures the essence of focusing, which is what many of us members need to start doing. Focus, focus, focus....and really work on the important things.
leader
Trust:
Hi Sean.

I took a look at your Blog,.....really good.