Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Hey everyone! Newbie here saying hello and needs advice!

hyemarine
Trust:

Hey everyone! Newbie here saying hello and needs advice!

OK everyone I have a question for all of you experts. I haven't seen anyone else ask this particular question either so here goes nothing. Taxes! What do you guys recommend as far as taxes are concerned? Would you guys recommend setting up a sole prop or maybe even a LLC. The reason I ask this is because as you guys know Clickbank ask for your SSN or a tax ID. What are some of your experiences and recommendations? I appreciate all of your input and advice.
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
hi hyemarine. most of the real legal advice you will find here is consult a professional in your area.

The laws are different everywhere, so you really should consult a tax lawyer or accountant to help you with the legal side of your business.

personally, i didnt even look at incorprating when i first started. get something started, and making a little extra cash, then pay for legal counsel to help you set up the proper business. it can cost a lot of money to set it all up.
Welcome to affilorama.
Your Focus Determines Your Reality

hyemarine
Trust:
Thanks for the advice jmpruitt. I was going to go seek advice from my buddy who is a accountant before I made this post but I figured it was worth a shot. Plus I thought it could benefit some of the other members. When I consult my buddy for advice I'll be sure to post again. Oh and thanks for the welcome.
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust: