Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Help with product research and marketing methods!

kyle.griffith
Trust:

Help with product research and marketing methods!

Hello all!! I am new to the world of affiliate marketing and have been doing some intense research lately on products to promote. I came across one that's entitled "Pregnancy Miracle," an e-book that helps improve chances of fertility in women. It is the very top rated product on ClickBank under the "Parenting & Families" category, and claims a top affiliate who makes $9700+ daily.

Now, I found this a bit of an outlandish statement so I emailed the vendor directly and received a reply from a senior publisher and advertising consultant for Higher Ways Publishing Inc. and was told the product has several affiliates that make between 100 and 300 sales a day!! At an average of $25 - $45 per sale, you can do the math! Now, they of course weren't able to tell me the exact methods that these marketers use, but did go so far as to tell me that most of the revenue comes from, "SEO, PPC, media buys and massive article marketing (both use intense pre-selling methods on their own landing pages).

Now, that being said, here's my question to the Affilorama world:

Does anyone know who these "super affiliates" might be, or does anyone market this product and can give me some first-hand information about it? Also, I would GREATLY appreciate any and all guidance as to what is the best type of marketing to achieve numbers like this. I really want to make a career out of this if possible, and am looking to invest as small a monetary amount as possible, as I'm still in school so the budget is already next to zero. Right now I am focused on free SEO through Wordpress sites and backlinking, but am more than open to new methods and ideas!

Thanks in advance!
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust: