Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Happy 2010 to all and hoping to end year as AMer

caoimh
Trust:

Happy 2010 to all and hoping to end year as AMer

Best wishes and fortune to all here for 2010.
I am completely new at this. I tried OWM - One Week Marketing - and it did not work for me, I found the material out of date in numbers of places and slightly misleading, e.g. she did things for Nick that took me ages as a neophyte, so the One Week is with her help, not on your own.
Anyway, I found Affilorama through that and joined beginning Dec. I have been very impressed so far with the down to earthness and the support.
Between blizzards, power cuts, the holidays, and problems with WordPress I am still going through Blog Camp #2 but hope to be live early Jan. I am completely self-dependent, doing all my own work - writing, website, etc.
As a beginner I am hoping the Bootcamp will give me some traction with this first foray.
My goal is to write another mail like this at the end of a successful next year that will offer hope to any beginner then.
- Caoimh
tangoshoes
Trust:
I'm sorry OWM didn't work for you. OWM was the fist e-book I've bought. I loved it. I've made about 5 groups of lens so far and I make about $100/m with those lens. I've been rather lazy with it and haven't done much else because of school. The first month I started on it though I made about $200. I currently and revising my lens and building more to expand in to new areas of the same niches. Now that I've had them for a few months I can start to see where I need to go with it. I've even made over $20 with the squidoo profit sharing alone. If I would not have gotten so caught up in school I would have about 20 more lenses and maybe making a lot more money but life interjects sometimes.