Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Goal of 1 sale a day (hit & miss)

nates450r
Trust:

Goal of 1 sale a day (hit & miss)

Hi everyone, i wanted to know your thoughts on this.......

i have been promoting a product for about 5-6 months and am using ppc for most of the traffic
right now out of %100 of the monthly clicks to my site %55-%75 are clicking though to the merchant site (witch isn't to bad)

and like i said i have made sales But it is like 1 sale a month or 2 sales a month (and then nothing for 2 months)

if 55-75% of the visiters are clicking though does that mean the merchants page is not a good (sales page) or does it mean my landing page is not a good (pre sales) page?
or a combonation of the two??

it is frusterating to see all those $0.00 surrounded by a few $34.00 commissions in my CB acount

what can i improve to get at least 2-3 sales a week?
i don't think a goal of $70.00 a week is to high

Thanks
Nathan
sonitin
Trust:
If you are talking of clickbank sales than expect variations like that. You will get used to it. Infact if you see any clickbank screenshot that shows an even pattern of sales, then be skeptic about it.

"if 55-75% of the visiters are clicking though does that mean the merchants page is not a good (sales page) or does it mean my landing page is not a good (pre sales) page?
or a combonation of the two??"

Very hard to say! the gravity of the product should give you a fair idea.

"i don't think a goal of $70.00 a week is to high"
its too low and I think thats the problem, you are aiming too low. Target $70 a day at MINIMUM.
"offshoreally.com" - One click for all outsourcing requirements including bookmarking, submissions, dedicated staff, link building..