Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Feedback and help on my site

hal8
Trust:

Feedback and help on my site

Hi everyone, a newbie here.

I started trying out Affiliate Marketing on this site here http://www.powerwheelsjeep.com just before christmas time.

I had someone create some of the content through oDesk and I even had some one do some back linking for the site too. But The links they where creating was of poor quality and was not even permenant.

At one stage the site was showing in the top 14 in google for the keywords but now their nowhere really.

Can anyone give any good feedback or advice please.

Thanks guys
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
First of all, its way to early for consistent rankings. Honestly, 6 months to a year for search engines to trust a new site. This is one reason why i tell people not to rely on SEO early on.

You need backlinks to build and keep consistent rankings for your sites as well as to drive traffic. I would recommend getting involved in some social media marketing, and networking with parents. Find popular parenting blogs and do some guest posting about choosing toys for their kids.

Also, almost everything that you have is review type content. you need to build some trust with people, so do some content articles as well. I generally do 5-10 articles for each product review on my sites. there are a few articles on the site, but they don't have any links to your review pages. Pick one review to feature and link to in each of your articles so that you can direct traffic from the article to a recommended product.