Affilorama Birthday
Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Expectations - is it too much? Advices needed :)

PremiumMember
john.fitzpatrick
Trust:

Expectations - is it too much? Advices needed :)

Hi all,

I'm a senior web developer (and SEO expert), and I consider myself to be a very good one -but I'm also a complete newbie as a marketeer and I have very little experiencd in it. I also hate to write, but that's something where I have to make a turn :).

I now decided to start building a set of websites identifying niches, building blogs with original well researched content (from myself), get users and convert them into customers. Same old same old for you all, I guess :). I wuld buy AB and follow it by the letter, focusing on a single site initially.

Would it make sense to have expectations to generate a monthly income of 2000€ per month within 6 months, with 20 hours of dedicated work a day? And I mean passive income, that doesn't require more than 1 hour a week for fine tuning.

I know that everything depends on niches, luck, etc.... but, based on your experience, does the target seem achievable?

Thank you for your time and apologies if this sounds like a stupid question
Site Admin
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi john.fitzpatrick,

It is possible but to be quite honest, I would say it would take about 6 months or more before you start realizing that goal. If you already have several sites up, then you need to make sure to manage them all well, drive traffic to them, build backlinks, etc. Managing one site can take up a few hours each day, what more 3 or more? But if you do have the focus and the management skills, then it would not be so difficult, or crazy, at all.