Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Creating redirects in XsitePro

nates450r
Trust:

Creating redirects in XsitePro

I wanted to know if someome can explain in the most simplest terms how to create a redirect for affiliate links
I watched the redirect video but I am still confused- I use xsitepro and html code (i know its probably simple) but its my first try at it.

Thanks, Nate
Last edited by michellerana on 09 Apr 10 12:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title

faradina
Trust:
Hi Nate,

In xsitepro, go to Other > Redirect Pages and then follow the prompts for creating your redirect page. It's basically clicking the Add button and then filling in the fields. Enter your affiliate link in the "Redirect URL" field and enter the URL that you want for your redirect page in the "The URL for this page will be" field. It is best to set the Redirect Delay to 0.

Another option is to create your redirect page manually (see http://www.affilorama.com/site-building ... -redirects - the php redirect works best), upload the redirect page to your server, and insert the redirect page URL into your article page.

Most of us use the second option above.
megachile
Trust:
I personally use the second option for creating .php redirects. It works a treat.
"You can't stop the waves but you can learn to surf."

nates450r
Trust:
can php code work with html?
megachile
Trust:
I make standalone redirect pages saved as .php files. I save these files in a folder called recommends and link to them from my other webpages.

so for example on my stbreladehotels.com website I link from my main page (stbreladehotels.com/index.html) to the corresponding hotel redirect (eg stbreladehotels.com/recommends/atlantic_hotel.php)

hope that helps
"You can't stop the waves but you can learn to surf."

etfimt
Trust: