Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Confused about writing reviews

jmcoker
Trust:

Confused about writing reviews

Hello everyone!

I’m a complete newbie to all of this, so some of these questions may have been answered elsewhere.

I just watched Mr. Ling’s Super Affiliate webinar located here:

http://www.affilorama.com/videos/83423

During the webinar, he talks about how writing reviews for the product you’re advertising helps immensely. He uses his World of Warcraft website as an example. Later he goes on to say that you don’t have to know anything about the product you’re advertising, but to use forum research to better understand the niche and find keywords.

I guess my question is this… Say I decide to market the e-book “Rico’s Ultimate Muffin Baking and Bubble Blowing Guidebook.” (Sounds legit, no?) First of all, I’m no chef. I’m doing good if I don’t burn my grilled cheese. Second, I’m not a bubble blowing expert. If I’m not knowledgeable in these areas and I’ve never read Mr. Rico’s e-book, how do I give it a proper review?

In the webinar he mentions an email template that would allow me to ask for a copy of the product. Assuming I’m just starting out, don’t have that template, and don’t have the money to get the Blueprint and template, what would be my first order of business? Would it be better to stick to a product that I DO have and DO know, which would be extremely limited?

Again, these may be common sense questions, but since watching the webinar this morning, they’ve been nagging at me.

Thank you all in advance,

Jon
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
he is not saying to review things you know nothing about. you are confusing yourself by looping different things together.

forum research is great to find information on your niche and write articles.