Affilorama Birthday
Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Anyone else doing this with a full-time job?

elanam100
Trust:

Anyone else doing this with a full-time job?

Hey everyone!

I'm relatively new to the scene- I just started my site about a month ago and I have a lot of work left to do. My problem is that I have a full-time job, and not just any full-time job, but a super time consuming one (part of the reason I want to find another income source).

It seems like a lot of the people posting are doing the affiliate marketing full-time, but I'm sure there are others out there who have other jobs too or at least did when they started out. How do you guys manage the balance between your day job and the IM stuff?

It's also frustrating because I know my progress is going to be super-slow given that I can't work on this everyday. Any unfortunately money is tight so I'm not at the point where I can do any major outsourcing.

Any advice or suggestions? Or any other people who are in the same boat and just want to commiserate??
My psychiatry/psychology blog: www.thepsychosphere.com

jcdean
Trust:
I get up real early in the morning to work an hour on IM before I go to the soul sucking day job. I get about 4 hours in the morning between Saturday and Sunday.

You just have to keep the dream alive and put as much time into as you can, without neglecting your familly. Build it into the schedule and keep the schedule.

I have just started out-sourceing recently; that makes things go very much faster. It's really great now that there is a forum section devoted to people who want to take on some work.

The biggest mistake I made when I started out was wasting my precious time by jumping around from one tactic. If I would have stuck to something years ago, I would be in tall cotten already.

Hope I helped a little.
Respect,
J.C. Dean