Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Affiliates with free downloads - Will the sales come through

moonman84
Trust:

Affiliates with free downloads - Will the sales come through

Hi, my name is Jay and I am new to this website and advertising in general. I have a question in regards to websites like (registry cleaners, adware spyware removers, rocket spanish etc..) These sites all offer free downloads or free trial and I would like to know if these are worth taking a risk on? The reason I am asking is because it has been a few days and the clicks are coming but no sales have been made yet. Is it possible with these types of sites to get a lot of targeted clicks and no sales in the first week or two and then all of a sudden seeing sales being made (from those who had tried it free first)? I hope I am making myself clear as this is my first time ever posting in a forum.
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
How many clicks have you had? I didn't make a sale for 3 years when I started.
moonman84
Trust: