Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Fastest cheapest effective landing page creator?

otherwhirl
Trust:

Fastest cheapest effective landing page creator?

Hi Guys,

Newbie here at a stand still trying to figure out the best editor (headache free...) to use creating my Landing Pages.

I have Kompozer, but haven't heard much about it on forums and clips on the web.

I just got accepted by my first CPA network and i'm itching to get going. I've heard conflicting opinions on whether or not to use the LP's provided by the Advertisers, but have a deep inclination most cases i'll want to create my own to have greater conversion.

Help!

P.S. I have a PC running XP, but much rather use a Mac compatible program
kjhosein
Trust:
Hi @Otherwhirl - My $0.02. I like Dreamweaver myself. I tried out XSitePro but didn't like a lot of the CSS support and the HTML code it generated. However, Dreamweaver does have a bit of a learning curve.

In general, despite how good WYSIWYG editors have become over the years, I still believe it's very important to learn the basics of HTML and CSS so you can understand the code generated and be able to quickly fix issues. It'll also help you become faster at building sites.

As for Kompozer, it's based on Nvu and is a highly regarded open source/free program.

Spend as little time as possible testing a few, then pick one, learn it and stick to it, at least for a while to get a return on your investment in time.

Cheers!

_KJH
otherwhirl
Trust:
Thanks KJH!
I realize my post maybe inappropriate for this particular area of the forum. I'm just driving myself nuts looking for the BEST way to take off without having to learn another website application.

I'm just getting the hang of Kompozer, but having been hearing great things about it concerning affiliate sites.

At any rate, thanks once more.

OW
kjhosein
Trust: