Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

Should I start with PPC first?

luisthehomie
Trust:

Should I start with PPC first?

HELLO FORUM I WAS WONDERING SINCE IM NOT VERY GOOD WITH SALE COPY AND WEBSITE BUILDING CAN I START WITH PPC GOOGLE ADWORD OR ADBRITE? IM NOT A NEWBIE IM JUST VERY SKEPTICAL ABOUT GOING ALL OUT I WANT TO START SMALL.....

A FEW OF MY QUESTION AFTER YOU FOUND A PRODUCT TO PROMOTE FROM CLICK BANK WHAT NEXT? I GET A HOPLINK THEN WHAT

ANOTHER ONE IS DO I GET A DOMAIN FOR THE PRODUCT OR SEE COMPETITION IN THE KEY WORD THAT MATCHES MY PRODUCTS ?
Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
luisthehomie wrote:HELLO FORUM I WAS WONDERING SINCE IM NOT VERY GOOD WITH SALE COPY AND WEBSITE BUILDING CAN I START WITH PPC GOOGLE ADWORD OR ADBRITE? IM NOT A NEWBIE IM JUST VERY SKEPTICAL ABOUT GOING ALL OUT I WANT TO START SMALL.....

Adbrite is cheaper than Adwords but many are saying that it is not context sensitive and you get low quality traffic from Adbrite.

You could also find some feedback on Adbrite on these threads:
Making money with 'Media Buying'
Adbrite SUCKS !!! Help me !!

If you want to start small, it would be best to go into PPC when your site is already earning organically. That way you could invest part of your site's income into your campaign. PPC is very expensive and it is expected that you will lose money at the start.

You might want to watch the free lessons on PPC through this link: https://www.affilorama.com/pay-per-click

luisthehomie wrote:A FEW OF MY QUESTION AFTER YOU FOUND A PRODUCT TO PROMOTE FROM CLICK BANK WHAT NEXT? I GET A HOPLINK THEN WHAT

After finding a profitable product from Clickbank, you promote the product on your site. Ideally, your affiliate links should be bold and obvious and should be placed above the fold of your pages.