ChristmasSignup to View
Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

Newbie here-Fresh Meat in the Lobby..

PremiumMember
jamesjmcgough
Trust:

Newbie here-Fresh Meat in the Lobby..

I have been studying affiliate marketing full-time for the last 2 months. I had no idea what it was all about prior to that. I am an ex-pat living in Costa Rica and was exploring a way to supplement my income.

To cut to the chase: I decided on my niche a couple of weeks ago and have been focused on researching that niche. The niche is green energy on a budget which should appeal to DIY's who want to do something but don't have the resources to go the the conventional route of spending a lot of money.

In doing my rudimentary research I came across a logical combination of keywords that only show 2 results in a Google search. Every 'short string' around the these terms come up with over 2,000,000 results.

My question is: Should I keep these keywords under my hat until I can produce a quality eBook to offer for a price on ClickBank or use them in articles to drive opt-in traffic to my website under development?

Of course I am impatient to see some sales from affiliate products which I can offer. The quandary that comes to mind is the idea I have could be easily developed and monetized before I actually get a presentable and quality product to either offer as a publisher or a give-away to build my list.

I would love to hear from the veterans of affiliate marketing.

Thank You,
Jeff in Costa Rica
mark schaaf
Trust: