Ever Heard of cashmails.org?
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
25 Jul 09 5:57 am
I kind of think it's bogus, but it's not costing me anything.
I found and joined Affilorama through their site. Affilorama is one of the websites that you view for 90 seconds and get $100US added to your account. when you get to $20,000.00 you can cash out and they supposedly pay you within 30 days.
I reached the payout level on June 30th, I have a few days left to see if they really pay. Their terms say that your account has to be active to receive payout, so I keep clicking and I have already reached payout a second time. This all really makes me think it's bogus, who in their right mind would pay me $40,000.00 to click ads and visit websites for a month?
Anyone have any experience with them? Are there ANY PTR websites that actually pay you to do that?
Thanks for any input,
Gary
I found and joined Affilorama through their site. Affilorama is one of the websites that you view for 90 seconds and get $100US added to your account. when you get to $20,000.00 you can cash out and they supposedly pay you within 30 days.
I reached the payout level on June 30th, I have a few days left to see if they really pay. Their terms say that your account has to be active to receive payout, so I keep clicking and I have already reached payout a second time. This all really makes me think it's bogus, who in their right mind would pay me $40,000.00 to click ads and visit websites for a month?
Anyone have any experience with them? Are there ANY PTR websites that actually pay you to do that?
Thanks for any input,
Gary
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
gradyp - Posts: 1006
- Joined: 28 Jun 09
- Location: United States
- Trust:
25 Jul 09 6:08 am
From everything I've ever heard of PTR sites, they are to be avoided! Seems to me like I remember a fairly well known one being taken down about a year ago, though I don't remember the name of it off hand. I've heard it's the ones at the "top" that make all the money in those schemes.
Personally, I've never trusted any to really try to find out.
Grady
Personally, I've never trusted any to really try to find out.
Grady
Want to know how praise can help you get more visitors to your site? See what I'm trying! http://www.successbuildingblocks.com/what-are-you-grateful-for
-
lester269
- Posts: 57
- Joined: 13 Feb 09
- Trust:
25 Jul 09 4:21 pm
If it sounds too good to be true, then it usually is!
Alastair
Alastair
Onwards & Upwards, my fellow Affiliateers!
If you don't try, you'll always wonder why!
If you don't try, you'll always wonder why!
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
25 Jul 09 11:58 pm
Yeah Lester269, that statement keeps echoing in my head...... LMAO
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
26 Jul 09 12:04 am
Oh, almost forgot....
I sent an email to Affilorama asking them about cashmails.org
Said they never heard of them.
But Affilorama is an advertiser on cashmails.org something smells fishy and I don't believe the smell is coming from Affilorama.
I sent an email to Affilorama asking them about cashmails.org
Said they never heard of them.
But Affilorama is an advertiser on cashmails.org something smells fishy and I don't believe the smell is coming from Affilorama.
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
gradyp - Posts: 1006
- Joined: 28 Jun 09
- Location: United States
- Trust:
26 Jul 09 4:14 am
Perhaps it isn't Affilorama that's doing the advertising, but rather an affiliate. :D
Want to know how praise can help you get more visitors to your site? See what I'm trying! http://www.successbuildingblocks.com/what-are-you-grateful-for
-
peroownz
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 26 Jul 09
- Trust:
26 Jul 09 8:47 am
This isn't scam site. You just have to wait soeme time to get your money. Ouncle and ount of my girlfrend are doing this and they bought many things like laptops, eletronics and other things from eBay via PayPal. They got money from this site so I'm getting transfer cos now and it is going to work.
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
26 Jul 09 11:55 am
They say that they pay in 30 days, there's 4 days left. I guess I'll find out real soon.
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
26 Jul 09 12:01 pm
gradyp wrote:Perhaps it isn't Affilorama that's doing the advertising, but rather an affiliate. :D
My account has $100.00 US added to it every time I view the Affilorama page for 90 seconds. If an Affilorama affiliate can afford to advertise that way, I think we are all gonna need to become Affilorama affiliates. It's gotta be the highest paying affiliate program out there. LOL
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
31 Jul 09 1:39 pm
Well, the 30th (payday) came and went with no email from PayPal about my 20 grand. I really expected that to happen, but it's still very disappointing. I sent a (nice) email to cashmails.org letting them know they forgot to pay me.(LOL) No reply as of yet.
I did a "whois" and got all of the info I could and filed a report with the FTC. I know that won't get me paid, but it makes me feel better anyway.
I have a lot of free time on my hands, I think I'm going to start a small campain to let other people know about this company.
This guy http://www.aboutus.org/User_talk:Ray_King changed everything I wrote at http://www.aboutus.org/CashMails.org. It's a wiki type thing, so anyone can change anything. But why would he if he didn't have an interest in the company? The owner maybe? I dunno... I included his name in the FTC report. I'm determined to get some feathers ruffled.
Anyone have any more ideas?
Thanks!
Gary
I did a "whois" and got all of the info I could and filed a report with the FTC. I know that won't get me paid, but it makes me feel better anyway.
I have a lot of free time on my hands, I think I'm going to start a small campain to let other people know about this company.
This guy http://www.aboutus.org/User_talk:Ray_King changed everything I wrote at http://www.aboutus.org/CashMails.org. It's a wiki type thing, so anyone can change anything. But why would he if he didn't have an interest in the company? The owner maybe? I dunno... I included his name in the FTC report. I'm determined to get some feathers ruffled.
Anyone have any more ideas?
Thanks!
Gary
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
ValeriyaM
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 13 Aug 09
- Trust:
14 Aug 09 12:40 pm
In my opinion any site that offers more than 2Cents per click /email is a scam as advertisers dont pay more than that,,
For ege i advertised and at same time clicked on a site.. I invested 3$ for 1000 hits link ad, but one link hit gave clickers 1$, means 997$ is lost by admin for each ad. the site had 40+ ads a day and so it came around billion $ cash loss a year in operation..
How can be it possible..
all such stuffs are spam..
MONEY never comes easy
For ege i advertised and at same time clicked on a site.. I invested 3$ for 1000 hits link ad, but one link hit gave clickers 1$, means 997$ is lost by admin for each ad. the site had 40+ ads a day and so it came around billion $ cash loss a year in operation..
How can be it possible..
all such stuffs are spam..
MONEY never comes easy
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
16 Aug 09 1:48 pm
ValeriyaM, I'm new to all this stuff but I'm learning fast. I actually MADE a couple bucks last week. Now I just have to increase that by about a thousand and I'll be all set. LOL
Thanks for the reply!
Thanks for the reply!
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
LRILES
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 21 Jan 10
- Trust:
21 Jan 10 7:56 pm
I JUST WANT TO KNOW IS IT REAL OR NOT? BECAUSE I'VE ALREADY UPGRADED MY MEMBERSHIP!! I'M TRYING TO BE PATIENT. I JUST DON'T KNOW.
-
michellerana - Posts: 2127
- Joined: 05 May 09
- Location: Philippines
- Trust:
27 Jan 10 7:48 am
LRILES wrote:I JUST WANT TO KNOW IS IT REAL OR NOT? BECAUSE I'VE ALREADY UPGRADED MY MEMBERSHIP!! I'M TRYING TO BE PATIENT. I JUST DON'T KNOW.
Cashmail.org is a scam according to PTC Investigations. You would find a list of sites made by the victims of Cashmail.org on the PTC Investigations' site.
Last edited by michellerana on 07 Oct 10 9:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: [url=http://ptc-investgations.blogspot.com/2009/06/cashmailsbiz-huge-scam.html <-- blog moved
Reason: [url=http://ptc-investgations.blogspot.com/2009/06/cashmailsbiz-huge-scam.html <-- blog moved
Want a step-by-step training program in affiliate marketing? Affiloblueprint is a "hand-holding" course that will will show you how to build a site, drive traffic to it, and monetize it.
Go to this link to start building your profitable affiliate sites now!
http://www.affilorama.com/affiloblueprint/v3
Go to this link to start building your profitable affiliate sites now!
http://www.affilorama.com/affiloblueprint/v3
-
GardenGuy
- Posts: 8
- Joined: 20 Jun 09
- Trust:
27 Jan 10 9:45 am
Yeah, I saw it there also. Just search on it, you'll see talk at a bunch of different places from people that were scammed by them.
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. - Benjamin Franklin
-
rodi1970
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 11 Sep 10
- Trust:
11 Sep 10 3:15 pm
I don`t know if cashmail.org is a scam, but I know they can`t pay you for free mambers (20000$) whit paypal, just with alertpay. Paypal has a limit to 10000$.
