Halloween 3 Days Only - Buy Now
Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

For a sale

padswe1970
Trust:

For a sale

How many visitors we need for a sale in affiliate marketing. Explain how to do this without spending money.
mattjrichter
Trust:
padswe1970, I am fairly new to Affiliate Marketing about 2 years, though I have been online since 1996. I fully understand how Internet traffic operates. In experiments I have been conducting I have found that Traffic Exchange traffic for example is very low quality traffic yielding only 2 - 5% CTR whereas Organic traffic yields around 25% CTR. Coercing a prospect to click on your Affiliate Link is somewhat esoteric and the number of variables that come into play are almost infinite.

There is no solid number for the amount of visitors required to generate a sale. Ballpark figures that I have read from successful Affiliate Marketers range from 1 in 500 to 1 in 1000. Some claim 1 in 50.
The time honored adage that one must spend money to make money still applies to Affiliate Marketing.

For example a lead is more inclined to make a purchase if the sales page has an EV SSL Certificate (green address bar) than a sales page that does not. Aesthetics is a core factor to consider. Does your sales page appear to be a generic template? or does your sales page have a certain uniqueness that reeks of professionalism?.

Are there spelling mistakes or poorly written copy on your sales page?, does the sales page display correctly across the four major browsers?. I am new to Affiliate Marketing but I fully appreciate the never ending subtleties that can make or break a conversion.
Checkout Bonepig's Picks of the Week | The Latest in High-End Consumer Electronics | Quality Above Quantity | www.bonepig.com

Site Admin
marytordecilla
Trust:
Hi padswe1970,